162CCG Outstanding Airmen and 1st Sergeant of the Year

  • Published
  • By CMSgt Jim Raff
  • Hq 162CCG
The 162d Combat Communications Group Outstanding Airmen and 1st Sergeant of the Year selection board convened on 5 Oct 10. The following members were selected in their respective categories.

Amn - SrA Laura Andersen - 216th Operational Support Squadron
NCO - SSgt Forest Borders - 222d Intelligence Support Squadron
SNCO - MSgt Daryl Kinney - 147th Combat Communications Squadron
1st Sgt - SMSgt Ernest Williams - 147th Combat Communications Squadron

Col Steven T. Beck, Commander, 162d Combat Communications Group (CCG), made the following announcement.  "It is with great pleasure that I announce our Outstanding Airmen of the Year for this year:...These outstanding airmen are representative of the incredible folks we have in our Group.  My congratulations to all the airmen you nominated, as they are all winners in my book."

These outstanding airmen will represent the 162CCG as they compete for the California Air National Guard selection in January 2011.

Congratulations to all of you.