162CCG OAY Winners Announced

  • Published
  • By CMSgt Jim Raff
  • Hq 162CCG
The 162d Combat Communications Group (CCG) Outstanding Airman and 1st Sergeant of the Year (OAY) selection board convened at Vandenberg AFB on October 6, 2011.  Voting was accomplished and results were submitted to the 162CCG Commander, Col Steve Beck.

Col Beck had the following to say; "The 162 CCG Outstanding Airmen/First Sergeant of the Year board was held today at Vandenberg AFB, CA with the following winners identified for each category:

Amn - A1C Kevin Galusha (222 ISS)
NCO - TSgt Kristina Ghio (147 CBCS)
SNCO - SMSgt True Hudson (216 OSS)
1st Sgt - MSgt Ronald Hazelton (261 CBCS)

We had very competitive packages submitted by the units, and I'm confident our candidates will compete well at the state level competition. We have the finest airmen in the state of California!"

The California Air National Guard selections will take place later in the year and will be announced at the OAY celebration in January.

Congratulations to the 162CCG winners and good luck in January.